The Wire

It doesn’t happen very often, but once in a while, I find something amazing on TV, and I’m just…addicted.  I hate to admit it, but I LOVE the feeling.  The mystery, the suspense, the great writing, I love wanting to know more.  The first show I can honestly remember feeling that way about was Alias.  Then there was LOST…my one true love.  It took that feeling to a whole new level.  After LOST, and the less than stellar ending (broke my heart *sniff* *sniff*) came Dexter.  If you haven’t seen it, you should.  Smart, dark, funny, just so unique.  But after Ahmed and I finished those episodes, we were back to square one. 

I’ve been searching for something to fill that hole since. So if you have any suggestions, do pass them along.

Anyway, we started watching the WIRE recently. It’s good. I’m only 5 episodes in so I’m not sure if it’s obsession worthy yet, but I’m glad I watched beyond the first episode.  What drew me in was a scene comparing chess to the kingpin in the drug trade…brilliant.  Made up for all the cursing that was really starting to get to me.  We’re only 5 episodes in, but I can definitely see myself making a long-term commitment on this one.

Leave a Reply

