Bad Cooking Hall of Shame

I thought this was pretty cool, considering we’ve ALL had moments of bad cooking, some of us just hide it a little better than others 🙂

http://meltyrobot.wordpress.com/2010/07/06/bad-cooking-hall-of-shame/

Can’t remember my “favorite” cooking disaster, but I have (on RARE occasion of course :P) emptied a pot or 2 in the garbage before Ahmed came home and started over.   One time I tried making “healthy” cookies.  I’m not retarded. I know how to follow a recipe, so I couldn’t have been that off, but these things were just AWFUL.  In fact here is the recipe so you can AVOID making it.  Maalik took ONE bite and wouldn’t touch them again. I couldn’t even trick him into having another.

http://www.zonya.com/pdf/recipes/Choc_Chip_Bar_Cookies.pdf

Some things are just not meant to be healthy.  Butter is our friend…just in moderation 🙂

Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

