Things I Am Thankful For – My Parents (#1)

In the spirit of trying to be more positive and thankful, I figure each day I’d focus on one of the things I am (alhamdu lillah) very grateful for.  I’m sure I can make a list of 100 (or more) things right now, but I like the idea of taking a moment each day to focus on 1.  In the process, I am sure I will remember many others, and keep the feeling alive and ongoing.

#1:  My Parents

Words cannot begin to express how much I love them and how much I owe them for all they’ve done for me.  We’ve had our rocky moments, but at the end of the day, nothing is like a parents’ love for their children, and I know that now that I have my own.  As children we’re just so oblivious and unappreciative, but they’ve really been through so much for us.  Thank you mom and dad 🙂

Leave a Reply

