Happy Ramadan!!!

A blessed Ramadan to all iA!!!  May it be a month full of goodness and reflection and positive change for all iA. 

I’d like to start by asking for the forgiveness of anyone I have wronged in the past, knowingly and unknowingly.  May this month be a motivation and inspiration to move one step closer towards the type of person I hope to be insha Allah.

اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي ظَلَمْتُ نَفْسِي ظُلْمًًا كَثِيرًا وَ لَا يَغْفِرُ الذُّنُوبَ إِلَا أَنْتَ فَاغُفِرْ لِي

مَغْفِرَةً مِنْ عِنْدِكَ وَارْحَمْنِي إِنَّكَ أَنْتَ الغَفُورُ الرَّحِيمُ

“O Allah, Indeed I have wronged myself excessively, and none can forgive sins except You, so forgive me out of Your forgiveness, and have mercy on me. Truly, You are the Oft- Forgiving, the Most Merciful.”

اللَّهُمَّ اغْفِرْ لِي مَا قَدَّمْتُ وَ مَا أَخَّرْتُ وَ مَا أَسْرَرْتُ وَ مَا أَعْلَنْتُ وَ مَا

أَسْرَفْتُ  وَمَا أَنْتَ أَعْلَمُ بِهِ مِنِّي أَنْتَ المُقَدِّمُ وَ أَنْتَ المُؤَخِّرُ لَا إِلَهَ إِلَا أَنْتَ

“O Allah! Forgive me what I have done in the past, and what I will do in the future, and what I have concealed, and what I have done openly, and what I have exceeded in, and whatever You are More Knowing of than I. You are the  One who Brings Forward, and You are the One who Delays, there is no (true) deity except You.” (Ahmad, Saheeh)

Leave a Reply

