The Beautiful Domican Republic

I’m sure most place on this earth that have much of their natural beauty intact give much of the same pleasure and joy as I experienced here.  It was very relaxing and we were also blessed with lovely accommodations.  We rented a villa in Puerto Plata that happened to be high atop a mountain.  The view was surreal…

These pictures can’t even do it justice.  It looked so perfect – it looked unreal – fake.  I was just amazed at how much pleasure and serenity I derived just from looking at such beauty.  Subhan Allah.

Anyway I also wrote a little something about another side of my experience on my other blog:

 http://rediscoveringredemption.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/looking-down-from-above/ . 

Still trying to figure out the 2 blog thing 🙂 But I felt like it fell more in-line with my other theme.

Leave a Reply

