Project Reverb 2010: Day 3 – Moment(s)

Moment.

Pick one moment during which you felt most alive this year. Describe it in vivid detail (texture, smells, voices, noises, colors).
Author: Ali Edwards

When I think of any time I’ve felt alive this past year, it’s always been in the presence of one of 2 things – nature and friends. 

Being in nature – the warmth of the sun on my skin, the wind in my hair, the first chilling moments after plunging into a pool or the ocean, digging my toes in the sand, looking out at a breathtaking view, running (and laughing) through rows and rows of berry bushes with my little ones, picking apples with family & friends, drinking tea in the back yard on a summer night while I watch the trees and listen to the cicadas – there’s just something about nature that is so simple yet so utterly intoxicating….simply mesmerizing.  In connecting with nature, with my surroundings, I’m always struck with a sense of awe and feel humbled in its presence.

Connecting with others brings me alive in an altogether different way.  Nothing like reminiscing with an old friend – sharing a history.  Laughing, crying, bonding, contemplating about the ups and downs in life.  Each friend represents a side of my personality, of my being – they help me understand myself and make me feel alive, and loved and safe in the process.

3 thoughts on “Project Reverb 2010: Day 3 – Moment(s)

Leave a Reply

