Project Reverb 2010: Day 5 – Let Go

Prompt: Let Go. What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why?

Author: Alice Bradley

Regret. (Or at least I try to let it go 🙂 )

Because I can’t change the past.

Because it’s toxic.

Because some things are not meant to be understood.

Because it’s a waste of time and energy.

Because I’m done beating myself up.

Because I was meant to make the decisions I made.

Because my future is still ahead of me.

Because it’s unhealthy.

Because you learn from “mistakes” – it makes you wiser and stronger.

Because life is a test – it isn’t meant to be easy.

Because the past helps shape the “present” you.

2 thoughts on “Project Reverb 2010: Day 5 – Let Go

  1. Thanks for inviting me to do this! I’ve been following along on your blog as well. A picture really is worth a thousand words…you have talent my dear and your pictures and words express so much. Thank you again 🙂 I’m glad we’re doing this together 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

