Project Reverb 2010: Day 6 – Make

Prompt: Make. What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?

Author: Gretchen Rubin

I made a banana chocolate nut cake with a chocolate glaze 🙂 That counts right?  I made it from scratch recently, but the ACTUAL last thing I actually made were brownies…but they were out of a box – so its less interesting 🙂    I’d have to check my recipe for the exact measurements but there were bananas, flour, milk, baking soda, eggs, vanilla, oil, cinnamon, walnuts, and chocolate chips 🙂  That covers what I’ve made on the baking front 🙂

With my oldest son, we made a Thomas the tank engine out of a shoebox, a paper plate, a toilet paper roll, construction paper, staples, glue, tape, and markers…oh and those googly eyes that you find in craft stores 🙂

The only thing I REALLY want to make at the moment is this behemoth of a turkey taking up all my freezer space – the time, nor the opportunity have presented themselves 🙂

Leave a Reply

