Project Reverb 2010: 5 Minutes

Prompt: 5 minutes. Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010.

Author: Patti Digh

My birthday – because even though I’m not big on birthdays – it was one of the nicest days all year…

My trip to DR…the view, the food, the company, the pool, the sun, everything!

My sister’s wedding…

My little Jibs hopping on his knees to get around, rather than crawl like most kids 🙂

Maalik getting a ball stuck up his nose…because although I was mortified at the time…in retrospect…the whole thing from start to finish was pretty funny 🙂

My dad getting pretty hurt when he tripped over a concrete slab and fell on his face…because it reminded me how vulnerable my parents are…and how much I love and would miss them…

My husband’s team winning their football tournament for the 2nd year in a row…because I know how happy it made him…

The Hunger Games  Trilogy – because they’re the best books I’ve read all year.

The Wire – because it’s the best TV series I’ve watched all year…and maybe ever.

Apple/berry picking – because it was one of the nicest family moments I remember.

 My mind is drawing a blank…there is definitely more…

OH!  One thing I will be happy to forget:  The finale of LOST…because I seriously WISH I could forget it.

2 thoughts on “Project Reverb 2010: 5 Minutes

  1. hahahahah yeah get rid of the LOST memory that stunkkkkk

    I NEED to watch the wire…ive never heard you refer to it so strongly..i thought you would push me towards it more like you did with lost and dexter and alias..and every other show ive ever been in to

    Reply
    • The Wire is great (did you read what I wrote about it earlier??)…but it’s a commitment and you’ve just been busy 🙂 and it’s a bit…heavy. I mean dexter is a bit dark, but there is a light side too it. This is fairly heavy, and it takes a few episodes to get into it. It just has so much complexity. I think you would like it but I also know how you don’t like to watch things alone 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

