Project Reverb 2010: Appreciate

Prompt: Appreciate. What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it?

Author: Victoria Klein

Sleep.  Yes I know it sounds like a copout answer, but between being pregnant and having my son Jibreel, it had probably been 2 years since I had a good nights sleep, and I am a much happier, saner person for it – really!!!  My expression of gratitude comes through laughing more, crying less, having higher tolerance for my kids’ craziness, ENJOYING my kids’ craziness 🙂  being a better, kinder person.  Actually thinking things through rather than rushing through a decision because – when you don’t sleep, often times, you really could care less.  I express my gratitude for this blessing by being more of the person I WANT to be – which is a nice alternative to the zombie just trying to make it through each day.

Leave a Reply

