Project Reverb 2010: Party

What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans.

(Author: Shauna Reid)

My sister’s wedding.  I don’t really remember much about the food or drink or clothes…other than that my sister was probably the most stunning bride I’ve ever ever seen (and I’m not just saying that because she’s my sister)…and that between her and my brother-in-law (masha Allah, masha Allah)…they are probably the most handsome couple I know. Oh, and that her friends are abnormally beautiful! (Seriously, I was like where did these girls come from!! 🙂  Anyway, I’ve never seen her so happy…or seen a group of people so wholly, genuinely happy for a couple.  I think about it, and I still feel a little overwhelmed…  I’m just sorry I was so busy running after my kids that I didn’t get to absorb more of the evening.  But it was by far the best, and most meaningful party I’d attended in 2010 🙂

One thought on “Project Reverb 2010: Party

Leave a Reply

