Missed my 1 year Blogging Anniversary (Blogiversary??? :D)

So, it’s been a while.  I’ve been neglectful – I know.  But to be fair, between my parents moving overseas, my moving, being pregnant (and having a baby recently) and Ahmed’s accident, any spare time I had was shamelessly spent watching episodes of Prison Break :).  I just couldn’t get myself to do much more than that for a while.

It wasn’t until a friend had made a comment about my total # of visitors the other day that I realized  a) I generally only check my daily stats so I had NO idea that my site got over 15,000 hits…and b) I’ve been doing this for OVER a year now.  I honestly hadn’t even remembered when I started doing it.   I had to go back and check my first entry :).

So…. a belated ‘Thank You’ to Project Me 🙂  You’ve helped me regain some of myself…and maintain some of my sanity.  And thanks for all the hits folks 🙂  I have no idea why, since I’m no one special and don’t think I’m necessarily very interesting, but I’m forever thankful for the love and support you send my way 🙂  Please come again iA 🙂

Sincerely,

Me (get it…the ‘Me’ from Project Me…ok, I’m a dork, I know :))

2 thoughts on “Missed my 1 year Blogging Anniversary (Blogiversary??? :D)

  1. I love reading your entries! You give me hope for the future! I pray that InshAllah when I have 3 kids, a hubby, family, a house, and 4 million other responsibilties, I am as awesome as you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

