Blog on Islamic Art – Stars in Symmetry

So those of you who know me may (or may not) know that I’m a big fan of Islamic Art, Calligraphy and Architecture (amongst other things :)).  I’m admittedly pretty ignorant on the subject, but I find it so aesthetically pleasing, and welcome any and every opportunity to gawk in awe and amazement :).  In any case, while I was just googling some information on geometric patterns in Islamic art, I came across this blog:

http://starsinsymmetry.com/

It’s chock full of pretty pictures 🙂 and might teach me a thing or 2 in the meantime.  It’s just a really nice homage to the subject that I thought I would share with fellow Islamic Art lovers.

Enjoy :).

P.S.  These pictures aren’t necessarily from the blog.  I’ve only read a few entries, but these are just a few of the pictures in my “collection” of ones I’ve loved as I’ve browsed over the years.

           

One thought on “Blog on Islamic Art – Stars in Symmetry

Leave a Reply

