Written by a dear friend. Always full of depth and wisdom this one ;).

The Seasoned American

I used to be a Pack Rat. That’s basically someone who doesn’t like to throw anything away.  That was up until I married my husband, the OCD guy, and consequently had to throw away many things in order to “compromise” for the sake of our marriage.

So what was my compromise?  Well, I finally threw away all of my old receipts from the five years prior, while he was forced to ignore the 53.5 pairs of old shoes stored away in my closet.  Total compromise. No woman should ever have to part with her shoes.

But up until I had to move and squeeze my most valuable possessions into six suitcases, I really didn’t realize how much I actually had!

You know that question people ask: “If you could only save three things in a fire what would they be”?  Well, I actually had to do that!

Not the fire…

View original post 751 more words

Leave a Reply

